Allyship for Everyone

For women working in male-dominated careers, more male allies means a greater sense of inclusion. But being an ally is about more than just taking over the situation to “rescue” someone. This 90-minute Online Skill Builder will be led by a professional WinSETT facilitator and include discussion, self-reflection, and experience-based learning. 

Learning Objectives

  • Explore a model for allyship for more inclusive workplaces
  • Practice a simple framework for allyship using reactive and proactive cues
  • Identify how gender and virtual environments impact allyship
  • Explore strategies to be a more effective ally


This Skill Builder is offered as a part of WinSETT’s Equity in Action: Cultivating Inclusive Workplaces series or can be purchased individually.

The next offering for this session is 3-4:30 PM PT/4-5:30 PM MT/6-7:30 PM ET Wednesday May 8, 2024

Equity in Action: Cultivating Inclusive Workplaces series tickets are now on sale, individual session tickets will be available in mid March.

The facilitator was very knowledgeable and the workshop was very hands on
Awesome job!

Recent Participants

View Page

This online learning opportunity is limited to 35 participants (all genders). There must be a minimum number of attendees to proceed.


This course was developed as part of a 31-month research project funded by the NL Workplace Innovation Centre (NLWIC) at College of the North Atlantic (CNA) through the Department of Immigration, Population Growth and Skills (IPGS) under the Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Labour Market Development Agreement.